Grid View Layout persistance

Author
Martin
New Member (16 reputation)New Member (16 reputation)New Member (16 reputation)New Member (16 reputation)New Member (16 reputation)New Member (16 reputation)New Member (16 reputation)New Member (16 reputation)New Member (16 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hello,
I've been using LogView Plus for a few months now and I have to say it really is a wonderful, mature product.
I have two questions:

a) I almost always work with multiple log files merged into one (i.e. several large IIS log files from multiple servers). I adjust column order and width, and remove a few columns until I have the layout that allows me to analyse the file efficiently.
Unfortunately it seems LogView Plus is not able to save these adjustments to the Grid View Layout within my Workspace. This really is a mayor annoyance since I have to repeat the same tedious steps every time I load or refresh the results in the grid view pane.
Question: Would you consider implementing a mechanism that allows saving of the GridView Layout not only for individual but also for merged log files?

b) it seems when using the Pattern Parser I lose the ability to  change GridView or Message Size:

The Grid View and Message Size UI elements are disabled. This is not the case when using for example the JsonParser. This is particularly cumbersome because it makes it difficult to enable the horizontal scroll bar (have to go into Settings to achieve this).
Question: is this by design? Is there a way to change this behavior so that  the usual Grid View and Message Size options are also available in connection with the Pattern Parser?

Thanks in advance.
Edited 3 Years Ago by Martrin
LogViewPlus Support
LogViewPlus Support