Monitor Commands

Monitor Commands

The monitor commands context menu is displayed whenever you right click on the directory monitor in the directory monitors toolbox.

1

Edit Monitor

1. Edit Monitor

This command can be used to invoke the edit directory monitor dialog.

2

Delete

2. Delete

The delete command can be used to remove the current directory monitor. Any changes to the directory will be ignored after the directory monitor has been deleted.

3

Save as Workspace

3. Save as Workspace

The save as workspace command can be used to save the currently selected directory monitor as a workspace. Note that only the selected directory monitor will be part of the workspace. Regardless of other log files which have been opened or other directory monitors which may be running.

4

Explore Directory

4. Explore Directory

The explore directory command can be used to open the local directory being monitored in Windows Explorer.

5

Pause Monitoring

5. Pause Monitoring

The pause monitoring command can be used to pause the current directory monitor. Any changes to the directory will be ignored if the directory monitor has been paused.

6

Reload Monitor

6. Reload Monitor

Reloading a directory monitor will completely reapply the directory monitor settings. This is useful if you have removed some of the files initially detected by the directory monitor and would like the files to be re-added. Note that log files in LogViewPlus can only be open once. This will prevent duplicate log files from being opened by the directory monitor.

< >