Local Level Mapping

Local Level Mapping

The log level mapping dialog allows you to add or modify a Local Log Level setting.

Creating a local log level is similar to creating a Global Log Level.  We recommend experimenting with Global Log Levels first to understand concepts.  Local log levels are the same, except that the levels will apply only to the given parser configuration.  The parser configuration must be named.


Parser Configuration

1. Parser Configuration

The parser configuration associated with this local log level mapping.  Only parser configurations with a reference name will be shown here.  This allows you to edit the parser configuration in the future without needing to update the local log level mapping (assuming the reference name does not change).


Primary Level

2. Primary Level

The five primary log levels.  See Global Log Levels for more information.  Primary log levels cannot be modified.


Secondary Level

3. Secondary Level

Secondary log levels are used to identify log level and associate it with a primary.  The contents of this list may change depending on your primary log level selection. You can add new secondary log levels by clicking the 'Add' command located below this list box.

When creating a local log level mapping, no secondary values will be assumed.  All secondary values must be entered manually.


Modify Secondary Level

4. Modify Secondary Level

Use the commands located at the bottom of the secondary level list to create, edit or delete a log level.


Save Changes

5. Save Changes

Once you have finished modifying the log level mapping, you will need to save your changes.  If you are modifying local log levels from the application settings dialog, you will need to save changes to that dialog as well.  Finally, your log files may need to be refreshed to detect the changes.

< >