The add workspace dialog is used to save the current workspace. It shows you a summary of the current workspace and allows you to set an easy to remember name which will be displayed under the workspaces pop-up.
The workspace summary shows what will be saved as part of this workspace. In this example a log file, filter and directory monitor will be saved.
Choose an easy to remember name for this workspace. This name will be used to populate the drop-down box which is displayed when you access the workspaces command from the toolbar.
If you choose an existing workspace, either by using the drop-down or typing the name manually, the existing workspace will be replaced.
Once you are done configuring your workspace you can save it or cancel the changes. Workspaces are saved across LogViewPlus sessions. Cancelled changes cannot be recovered.